You can search specialized sub-sets of the library's collections using our Specialized Searches. 

The North Bay Regional Information collection includes materials related to the North Bay's history, culture, economy, and ecology. This is the best search to use if you're doing research on the local area. It includes things from the stacks, the regional collection, media collections, and special collections. 

The SSU Research collection includes materials that were published by Sonoma State faculty, staff, and students. This includes items in our thesis collection, as well as items that are published in the ScholarWorks institutional repository. 

The Children's Book Collection includes K-12 non-fiction book, picture books, and young adult fiction from our K-12 collection located on the second floor. 

The LP Collection searches the library's collection of over 13,000 LPs. The LPs are located on the second floor and include a wide range of genres from classical to pop to comedy to folk music to instructional content. 

The Very Short Introductions collection searches all titles that are located on the Oxford Very Short Introduction shelves across from the circulation desk. Very Short Introductions are a great place to start if you're doing research on a topic that is new to you. Search to see if there is a title that will be useful for your research. 

To search any of these collections, navigate to the Advanced Search page and choose Specialized Searches, then choose which collection you want to search from the drop down menu.