FOR EMERGENCY SITUATIONS, INCLUDING:
For more information, refer to Sonoma State Emergency Procedures and/or the University Library Emergency Procedures wiki page.
The access services department handles questions related to:
Resolving Facilities issues: Alyssa Corona handles submitting work orders and communicating issues to facilities. If you notice something in the building that needs attention, let her know at coroalys@sonoma.edu
| Who are they? | Contact for questions about... | Before you contact! |
|---|---|---|
| Alexandria Lowery |
|
Have you checked the Public Services Handbook on the wiki? |
|
Michael Cullinane Lee Gillespie |
|
Have you checked the Public Services Handbook on the wiki? Have you seen library closing procedures on the wiki? |
| John Muller |
|
Have you reviewed borrowing privileges or placing items on reserve on the library's website? Have you checked the Multimedia page or the Course Reserves page on the wiki? |
| Dawnelle Riccardi |
|
Have you reviewed borrowing from other libraries on the library's website? Have you checked the CSU+ and Interlibrary loan page on the wiki? |
| Jack Ritchie |
|
Have you reviewed course reserves or placing items on reserve on the library's website? Have you checked the Course Reserves page on the wiki? |
| Flora Williams-Bonner |
|
Have you reviewed student jobs in the library on the library's homepage? |
The technical services department handles questions related to:
Automated Retrieval System (ARS): Darren Sargent and Varame Coalala handle issues related to the ARS. If you notice the ARS is not functioning properly, let them know at sargentd@sonoma.edu or coalalav@sonoma.edu.
| Who are they? | Contact for questions about... | Before you contact! |
|---|---|---|
|
Laurie Baggs-Ortega |
|
Have you checked the general acquisitions ordering guidelines on the wiki? |
| Laura Krier |
|
Have you reviewed collections pages on the library's website? Have you taken a look at Ex Libris's knowledge center (for ALMA troubleshooting) Have you checked e-resource troubleshooting on the wiki? |
| Darren Sargent |
|
Have you checked the ARS system page on the wiki? Have you checked missing, lost, damaged, and claims returned page on the wiki? Have you checked mends and cataloging problems on the wiki? |
Subject Librarians can help students, faculty, and staff with advanced research queries. Subject librarians work as liaisons between the library and SSU faculty to develop collections, teach research skills, and publish and perform research. Refer to subject librarians when encountering:
Before you refer: It's always a good idea to refer folks to subject librarians, but for folks that need immediate help, be sure to suggest that they browse the library's research guides. If folks need additional help, encourage they schedule an appointment to meet with their subject librarian either in the library or over Zoom.
| Who are they? | Contact with questions about... |
|---|---|
|
Laura Krier Collection Development Librarian Arts & Humanities Subject Librarian |
American Multicultural Studies, Art & Art History, Chicano & Latino Studies, Communication & Media Studies, English, Film Studies, Liberal Studies, Spanish, French, German, Music, Native American Studies, Philosophy, Theater Arts, Dance.
|
|
Rita Premo Scholarly Communications Librarian Science & Technology Subject Librarian |
Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Engineering Science, Geology, Kinesiology, Mathematics & Statistics, Nursing, Physics & Astronomy.
|
|
Hilary Smith Special Collections Librarian Social Sciences Subject Librarian |
Anthropology, Counseling, Criminology & Criminal Justice Studies, Geography, Environment, & Planning, Global Studies, History, Human Development, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, Women's & Gender Studies.
|
|
Kaitlin Springmier Instruction & Learning Assessment Librarian Business, Economics, and Education Subject Librarian |
Business, Economics, Curriculum Studies, Early Childhood Education, Educational Leadership, Special Education, Literacy Studies, Organizational Development, Wine Business
|
Special Collections & University Archives is home to Sonoma State University Library's rare books, archives, and manuscript collections. Special Collections & University Archives handles questions related to...
Request an appointment: Special Collections require that folks request and schedule an appointment to use materials. Please refer folks to Special Collections' Contact Us page to request an appointment: https://library.sonoma.edu/specialcollections/contact
| Who are they? | Contact for questions about... | Before you contact! |
|---|---|---|
|
Julie Dinkins |
|
Have you reviewed digital collections on the library's website? Have you reviewed Scholarworks FAQ on the library's website? |
| Rita Premo |
|
Have you reviewed Scholarworks FAQ on the library's website? Have you reviewed copyright and open access research guides? Have you checked the Scholarly Communications page on the wiki? |
| Hilary Smith |
|
Have you reviewed Special Collections pages on the library website? Have you checked the Special Collections page on the wiki?
|
The library technology department handles questions related to:
| Who are they? | Contact for questions about... | Before you contact! |
|---|---|---|
|
Varame Coalala |
|
Have you reviewed Computers and Equipment on the library's website? |
| Christine Hayes |
|
Have you reviewed Website support on IT's website? |
| Rita Premo |
|
Have you reviewed the Makerspace page on the library's website? |
Library administration are responsible for supervising library operations. Members of the library administrative team should be contacted in emergencies, such as natural disasters, power outages, medical events, and criminal or suspicious behavior.
Emergency Call List: Phone numbers, as well as directives of who to call when is listed on the library's Emergency Wallet Card
| Who are they? | Who do they lead? |
|---|---|
|
Julie DInkins |
|
| Laura Alamillo |
|
| Jonathan Smith |
|
| Kaitlin Springmier |
|