OneSearch is the library search tool where you can find almost everything the SSU Library owns or subscribes to on one platform. Use OneSearch to find books or articles on Art History for your research project.
Most of our physical books are located on the 3rd floor of the library. Materials requested online can be picked up from the 2nd floor Info/Checkout Desk or 24/7 library lockers.
Most scholarly articles are available through OneSearch or library databases. Materials requested from other libraries will be available in about 24 hours.
Take a look at some of our recently added Art History books!
Click the following book titles to see their location and call numbers in the Catalog:
Roma Artist Ceija Stojka by 
Camille Pissarro by 
Horace Pippin, American Modern by These library databases and e-resources are recommended because they will help you find relevant information for most Art History topics and assignments at SSU. These databases primarily focus on academic research articles published in peer-reviewed journals, but may contain other kinds of sources, as well. If you're not sure whether an article is scholarly, you may want to consult with a librarian for help.
An international array of peer-selected art publications, 1929-current , with expanded coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism.
NOTE: only 2 users at a time can access. Indexes leading art magazines and journals from 1929 to 1984; use Art Full Text for 1984 to present. Covers all periods of art in mostly English-language sources, plus other publications in French, Italian, German, Spanish, and Dutch. This is the only art index we have that covers material older than the 1970s. Includes citations to important yearbooks; select museum bulletins; and over 25,000 book reviews.
JSTOR is an archive of full-text scholarship, digital collections, and digital images. As of August 2024, all Artstor content has been moved to JSTOR. JSTOR includes content from disciplines across the humanities, social sciences, arts, and sciences.
Are you looking for something we don’t have? We can get it for you! You can access all kinds of materials from other libraries through CSU+ and our resource sharing program.
Search all of the CSU libraries and other lending libraries using OneSearch and easily place requests directly by clicking Get it.
Most materials will be received in just a few days. There are no late fees and you can borrow items for up to 60 days.