Research Guides: Business: Home

About this Guide

This research guide focuses on business research. It includes print, multimedia, and online resources owned or subscribed to by Sonoma State University Library as well as resources freely available on the Web. This research guide is not a comprehensive portal, but it is intended to be a useful place to start.

If you need/want further research help, please contact us. We are always happy to help!

Recommended Databases

Don't have time to read this full guide? These databases and e-resources will help you complete most business research assignments at Sonoma State. For more detailed recommendations and instructions, please review the other pages in this guide or ask for help.

IBIS World
In-depth reports on over 700 industries. Each 30-40pp report includes key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, market size, market share of competitors, and industry growth rates.
Mergent Online
Hard-to-get, timely annual reports and financial data on all companies in our International Company Data database. Also includes Country Profile Reports and an EDGAR search option.
Statista
This resource is only available from an on-campus wired or wireless connection. Statista consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources, including consumer data, market research, social and cultural statistics, media and advertising data, and more.

Want to see all the databases at your disposal? Browse our A-Z list of databases to identify a collection that best suits your research.