You can search any combination of EBSCO databases together.
This bibliographic and full text database covers scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education, including early childhood through higher education, multilingual education, health education, testing, curriculum instruction, administration, policy, funding, and related social issues.
Provides access to citations and abstracts to periodicals, documents and research reports in education. Some full-text is available.
JSTOR is an archive of full-text scholarship, digital collections, and digital images. As of August 2024, all Artstor content has been moved to JSTOR. JSTOR includes content from disciplines across the humanities, social sciences, arts, and sciences.
Includes scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, booklet, and more that address the evolution of the women's movement and the changes in gender roles.
Starting in 1972, these documents range from presidential speeches, international agreements, and Supreme Court decisions to U.S. governmental reports, scientific findings, and cultural discussions. The library has documents to 2010.
Streaming video, from current documentaries to performances, interviews, newsreels and ethnographic films, in: art, architecture,business, counseling and therapy, dance, economics, education, ethnic studies, ethnography, gay and lesbian studies, health, history, humanities, law and public safety, literature, opera, philosophy, political science, psychology, religion, science, theatre, and Women's and Gender Studies.
Sports and Equal Opportunity: Title IX and Gender Equity (New York, NY: Insight Media, 1999)
1 videocassette (VHS) (30 min.)
Examines a range of perspectives on questions of gender equity in athletics and the fairness of Title IX. Considers the differences in sports opportunities for men and women in high school and college. Features the commentary of athletes, coaches, sports writers, and sports program directors including Donna Lopiano, Michael C. Copperthite, Bob Groseth, and Alexander Wolff.
DVD Central: LC213 Sports
On the Basis of Sex: The Fight for Title IX (Bristol, CT: ESPN, c2002)
1 videocassette (VHS) (ca. 51 min.)
Traces the development, history, evolution and controversy of Title IX, a law that is still actively debated 30 years after it was signed. The program reflects on the factors that contributed to the development of Title IX , the social change that it caused, the political ramifications and changing levels of support, the issues, and more. A variety of people from different backgrounds were interviewed for the program, including athletes, coaches, sports administrators, politicians and journalists.
Please ask at Info/Checkout for Media Items: VHS 6000
Playing Unfair: The Media Image of the Female Athlete (Northampton, MA : Media Education Foundation, c2002)
1 videocassette (VHS) (30 min.)
It has been 30 years since Title IX legislation granted women equal playing time, but the male-dominated world of sports journalism has yet to catch up with the law. Coverage of women's sport lags far behind men's, and focuses on female athletes femininity and sexuality over their achievements on the court and field.
Please ask at Info/Checkout for Media Items: VHS 4981
Title IX: A Brief History with Documents by The SSU Library holds many resources relevant to the study of Title IX and its related topics. Try a simple search for "Title IX" (with quotes around it). Below is a selection of more current titles found.
Getting in the Game by 
Playing with the Boys by 
A Place on the Team - The Triumph and Tragedy of Title IX by 
Working Women in America by 
Playing Nice and Losing by 
A New Season: Using Title IX to Reform College Sports by 
The Jossey-Bass Reader on Gender in Education by 
The Minority Rights Revolution by 
Tilting the Playing Field by 
Double Jeopardy: Addressing Gender Equity in Special Education by 
