Best Bets
-
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources, including consumer data, market research, social and cultural statistics, media and advertising data, and more.
-
UN Data This link opens in a new windowSearch a number of UN statistical databases from a single search box. Search for statistics from all UN member nations on commodities, agriculture, health, greenhouse gases, development, gender, labor, population, tourism, food security and more.
-
World Development Indicators Online This link opens in a new windowDevelopmental statistics in over 200 developmental areas and 14 country groups for 193 countries.
United States Data Sources
-
Data.govPortal for U.S. Open data. Here you will find data, tools, and resources to conduct research, develop web and mobile applications, design data visualizations, and more.
-
Historical Statistics of the U.S. This link opens in a new windowA standard source for statistics in American history. Includes essays on dozens of new topics including slavery, American Indians, and poverty. Download tables and graphs, or create your own.
-
U.S. CensusLearn about America's communities through our data profiles. They cover 100,000+ different geographies: states, counties, places, tribal areas, zip codes, and congressional districts. For each, we cover topics like education, employment, health, and housing just to name a few.
-
Bureau of Economic AnalysisThe U.S. Bureau of Economic Analysis is your source of accurate and objective data about the nation's economy. BEA's economists produce some of the world's most closely watched statistics, including U.S. gross domestic product, better known as GDP. We do state and local numbers, too, plus foreign trade and investment stats and industry data.
International Data Sources
-
Global Road Warrior This link opens in a new window
Provides information on over 170 countries. This resource contains data on the local economy, money, customs, climate, business etiquette, and internal travel information. It also provides maps, images, and practical information about telecommunications, Internet connectivity, security and health concerns
-
OECD Data Explorer This link opens in a new window
The Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) provides access to a wide range of international data on topics including education, finance and investment, employment, health, trade, and the environment and climate change. The data explorer lets you view data in both table and chart form, as well as download data for external use.
-
Monthly Bulletin of Statistics Online This link opens in a new windowPresents current monthly economic statistics for most of the countries and areas of the world. In addition, each month a selection of tables is presented showing annual and/or quarterly data on a variety of subjects illustrating important economic long-term trends and developments.
-
International Financial Statistics Online This link opens in a new window
International Financial Statistics Online includes approximately 32,000 time series covering more than 200 countries starting in 1948. Includes exchange rates, Fund accounts and the main global and country economic indicators.