Streaming video, from current documentaries to performances, interviews, newsreels and ethnographic films, in: art, architecture,business, counseling and therapy, dance, economics, education, ethnic studies, ethnography, gay and lesbian studies, health, history, humanities, law and public safety, literature, opera, philosophy, political science, psychology, religion, science, theatre, and Women's and Gender Studies.

This collection of more than 1,600 streaming videos provides an exceptional range of content with the most valuable video documentaries and series from PBS. From science to history, art to Shakespeare, diversity to business & economics, and more, the PBS Video Collection provides access to one of television’s most trusted networks.

Docuseek streams essential independent, social-issue and environmental films, providing exclusive access to content from renowned leaders in documentary film distribution.

Projectr is a streaming media database that offers a curated and ever-expanding collection of acclaimed movies, archival restorations, award-winning documentaries, and artist-made works from around the world. 

Created by the Library of Congress and WGBH in Boston, the AAPB is an archive of over 60 years of audio and video content created by public broadcasting stations around the US. "The collection of 40,000 hours contains thousands of high quality programs that have had national impact. The vast majority of this initial American Archive content, however, consists of regional and local programs that document American communities during the last half of the twentieth century and the first decade of the twenty-first. This extraordinary collection includes local news and public affairs programs, local history productions that document the heritage of local communities, and programs dealing with education, environmental issues, music, art, literature, dance, poetry, religion, and even filmmaking on a local level."