Finding Books or Articles in Sonoma State University Library
OneSearch is the library search tool where you can find almost everything the SSU Library owns or subscribes to on one platform. Use OneSearch to find books or articles on Mathematics for your research project.
Most of our physical books are located on the 3rd floor of the library. Materials requested online can be picked up from the 2nd floor Info/Checkout Desk or 24/7 library lockers.
Most scholarly articles are available through OneSearch or library databases. Materials requested from other libraries will be available in about 24 hours.
Books in the Library
Take a look at some of our recently added Mathematics books!
Click the following book titles to see their location and call numbers in the Catalog:
-
Math 100 Ideas in 100 Words
by
Call Number: Full text onlineISBN: 0744088208Publication Date: 2024One of the first in a series, this book introduces essential areas of math such as geometry, algebra, probability, and pure math, and explains the 100 key ideas of each topic in just 100 words! Perfect for learning and understanding big ideas clearly and quickly, these books are made in partnership with the Science Museum and cover the most up-to-date terms and theories. -
Many-Sorted Algebras for Deep Learning and Quantum Technology
by
Call Number: Full Text OnlineISBN: 9780443136986Publication Date: 2024-02-03Many-Sorted Algebras for Deep Learning and Quantum Technology presents a precise and rigorous description of basic concepts in Quantum technologies and how they relate to Deep Learning and Quantum Theory. -
Statistics Slam Dunk
by
Call Number: Full text onlineISBN: 1638355800Publication Date: 2024-02-20Learn statistics by analyzing professional basketball data! In this action-packed book, you’ll build your skills in exploratory data analysis by digging into the fascinating world of NBA games and player stats using the R language
Article Databases
-
MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature of the past 61 years.
-
Project EuclidProject Euclid provides open access to journals in Math and Statistics, including Annals of Mathematical Statistics, Bulletin of the American Mathematical Society, and Statistical Surveys.
-
zbMath OpenzbMATH Open (formerly known as Zentralblatt MATH) is the world's most comprehensive and longest-running abstracting and reviewing service in pure and applied mathematics. It is edited by the European Mathematical Society (EMS), the Heidelberg Academy of Sciences and Humanities, and FIZ Karlsruhe.
Want to see all the databases at your disposal? Browse our A-Z list of databases to identify a collection that best suits your research.
Tip: To find articles that use a particularly method of statistical analysis or research, add that as a keyword using the AND Boolean operator.