Books | Journals | Databases - Computer Science - Research Guides at Sonoma State University Library

How do I get articles from Google Scholar?

Do you use Google Scholar? Make it more effective by linking it to the Library and gaining access to our subscriptions.

Go to Google Scholar. Click on Settings, then Library Links in the left-hand column. Type in "Sonoma State University," check the box next to Sonoma State University, and save. Your search results will now include a Find It@SSU link. Click on Find It for full-text articles available from the SSU Library.

Essential Databases

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
An extended bibliographic database, consisting of more than a quarter-million citations of core works in computing. These works are of all types (journals, proceedings, books, technical reports, theses, among others), and from all the major publishers in the discipline. Searching and browsing capabilities as well as personalized services available.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
IEEE Xplore is an online delivery system providing full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.
Science Direct This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to journals in the science and social sciences. Included are journals from a host of scientific societies and scientific, technical and medical (STM) publishers.
Access Science This link opens in a new window
Full text of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, with thousands of illustrations, animations, images and the latest headlines, biographies, and more.
ArXiv.org This link opens in a new window
An e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, quantitative biology and statistics. The contents of arXiv conform to Cornell University academic standards. arXiv is owned, operated and funded by Cornell University, a private not-for-profit educational institution. arXiv is also partially funded by the National Science Foundation.
MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature of the past 61 years.

Essential Journals

IEEE Transactions on Information Theory
Publishes papers concerned with the transmission, processing, and utilization of information.
IEEE Transactions on Pattern Analysis and Machine Intelligence
Includes all traditional areas of computer vision and image understanding, all traditional areas of pattern analysis and recognition, and selected areas of machine intelligence.
IEEE Transactions on Wireless Communications
Publishes papers on wireless communications, including new techniques, concepts, analyses, system experiments, prototypes, and new applications.
Automatica
A journal of the International Federation of Automatic Control.
Bioinformatics
Publishes high quality scientific papers and review articles on new developments in genome bioinformatics and computational biology.

eBook Access

O'Reilly Ebooks This link opens in a new window
Over 3,800 technology, digital media and business books and videos online, including ebooks from over 40 publishers focusing on leading-edge computer technologies. O'Reilly ebooks are only accessible with a Sonoma State University login. On-campus access for non-SSU users is not permitted.

Ebook Central: Computers & IT
Includes more than 50,000 full-text books in a wide range of academic topics. This link is directed to the Computers & IT section.
EBSCO eBook collection: Computer Science
The full collection provides ebooks from selected academic and commercial publishers, as well as a large number of older works in the public domain. This link is directed to the Computer Science items.