Finding Books or Articles in Sonoma State University Library
OneSearch is the library search tool where you can find almost everything the SSU Library owns or subscribes to on one platform. Use OneSearch to find books or articles on electrical and computer engineering for your research project.
Most of our physical books are located on the 3rd floor of the library. Materials requested online can be picked up from the 2nd floor Info/Checkout Desk or 24/7 library lockers.
Most scholarly articles are available through OneSearch or library databases. Materials requested from other libraries will be available in about 24 hours.
Books in the Library
Take a look at some of our recently added electrical engineering books!
Click the following book titles to see their location and call numbers in the Catalog:
-
Control and Protection of 100% Inverter-based Power Systems
by
Call Number: Full text onlineISBN: 3658472170Publication Date: 2025In this Open-Access book, voltage source converters (VSCs) as key components of sustainable energy systems based on wind power plants, photovoltaic power plants, battery energy systems, electric vehicles and heat pumps are investigated. -
AI-Based Advanced Optimization Techniques for Edge Computing
by
Call Number: Full text onlineISBN: 1394287054Publication Date: 2025-03-17The book offers cutting-edge insights into AI-driven optimization algorithms and their crucial role in enhancing real-time applications within fog and Edge IoT networks and addresses current challenges and future opportunities in this rapidly evolving field. -
Signals and Systems
by
Call Number: Full text onlineISBN: 9781394215775Publication Date: 2024-12-24This book caters for a complete course in systems and signals, aimed at a computer and electrical engineering audience. Supported with engaging interactive content and a rich plethora of examples and code, it allows readers to run Python programs for convolution, discrete time Fourier transforms and series, sampling, and interpolation for a wide range of functions.
Recommended Databases
These library databases and e-resources are recommended because they will help you find relevant information for most electrical engineering topics and assignments at SSU. These databases primarily focus on academic research articles published in peer-reviewed journals, but may contain other kinds of sources, as well. If you're not sure whether an article is scholarly, you may want to consult with a librarian for help.
-
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
IEEE Xplore is an online delivery system providing full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.
-
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
An extended bibliographic database, consisting of more than a quarter-million citations of core works in computing. These works are of all types (journals, proceedings, books, technical reports, theses, among others), and from all the major publishers in the discipline. Searching and browsing capabilities as well as personalized services available.
-
SPIE Digital Library This link opens in a new window
The SPIE Digital Library is the most extensive resource available on optics and photonics, providing unprecedented access to more than 200,000 technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings from 1990 to the present. More than 17,000 new technical papers are added annually (International Society for Optics & Photonics).
Want to see all the databases at your disposal? Browse our A-Z list of databases to identify a collection that best suits your research.
Borrowing From Other Libraries
Are you looking for something we don’t have? We can get it for you! You can access all kinds of materials from other libraries through CSU+ and our resource sharing program.
Search all of the CSU libraries and other lending libraries using OneSearch and easily place requests directly by clicking Get it.
Most materials will be received in just a few days. There are no late fees and you can borrow items for up to 60 days.