Electrical and Computer Engineering

Provides open web-based access to computed information on known and predicted materials as well as powerful analysis tools to inspire and design novel materials.

Index of selected thermodynamic & physical property resources.

Database of material properties includes data sheets of thermoplastic and thermoset polymers such as ABS, nylon, polycarbonate, polyester, polyethylene, and polypropylene; metals such as aluminum, cobalt, copper, lead, magnesium, nickel, steel, superalloys, titanium, and zinc alloys; ceramics; and semiconductors, fibers, and other engineering materials.

Provides users with easy access to chemical and physical property data for chemical species through the internet. The data provided in the site are from collections maintained by the NIST Standard Reference Data Program and outside contributors. Data in the WebBook system are organized by chemical species. The WebBook system allows users to search for chemical species by various means. Once the desired species has been identified, the system will display data for the species.

Access to more than 85,000 data sheets for products from across the world. Access requires free registration.

The PSL: 1) develops and maintains primary standards traceable to national standards and calibrates and certifies customer reference standards; 2) provides technical guidance, support, and consultation; develops precision measurement techniques; provides oversight, including technical surveys and measurement audits; and anticipates future measurement needs of the nuclear weapons complex and other Department of Energy programs; and 3) helps industry, universities, and government agencies establish or verify new capabilities and products and improve measurement technology.

From the National Institute of Standards and Technology, this site provides information about the use of documentary standards and conformity assessment activities in the Federal government; background materials and resources on the standards landscape that are useful for industry and academia; and useful standards and conformity assessment information freely available to the general public.

The International Organization for Standardization (ISO) provides you with easy access to ISO standards, graphical symbols, codes, or terms and definitions. This platform allows you to preview the publicly available sections of more than 1,000 ISO standards, including the foreword, table of contents, introduction, scope, and bibliographical references; access the most up-to-date content; run full-text searches; and use advanced filtering options.