Finding Books or Articles in Sonoma State University Library
OneSearch is the library search tool where you can find almost everything the SSU Library owns or subscribes to on one platform. Use OneSearch to find books or articles on biochemistry for your research project.
Most of our physical books are located on the 3rd floor of the library. Materials requested online can be picked up from the 2nd floor Info/Checkout Desk or 24/7 library lockers.
Most scholarly articles are available through OneSearch or library databases. Materials requested from other libraries will be available in about 24 hours.
Books in the Library
Take a look at some of our recently added biochemistry books!
Click the following book titles to see their location and call numbers in the Catalog:
-
Science at Interfaces, from Biochemistry to Cosmochemistry
by
Call Number: Full Text OnlineISBN: 1527573419Publication Date: 2024This book emphasizes the interfaces between the seemingly diverse fields of biochemistry and cosmochemistry. This link provides the basis for understanding of how life began on Earth and whether this process is universal. This area of study helps us to understand the long-asked questions of whether there is life beyond Earth, and whether our planet is one example of how life could originate and evolve on other worlds. -
Charting a Future for Sequencing RNA and Its Modifications
by
Call Number: Full Text OnlineISBN: 9780309706971Publication Date: 2024-07-22This comprehensive study, published by the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine, delves into the world of RNA sequencing and modifications, exploring their critical roles in biology, disease prevention, and treatment. The book presents a historical overview of RNA research, highlights the importance of RNA modifications in cellular processes and disease, and discusses their potential applications in medicine and beyond. -
Microbial Bioprocesses
by
Call Number: Full Text OnlineISBN: 9780323953337Publication Date: 2023-04-20Microbial processes are involved in food, chemical, pharmaceutical, cosmetics, energy, and new-material industries. Over the past 2 decades, new or more efficient industrial processes involving microorganisms have been launched, yielding purer, less expensive products or substances not available using classical chemical methods. Microbial Bioprocesses aims to give an overview of established and successful processes and discusses the trends and perspectives in industrial microbiology which, along with tremendous progress in genetic and metabolic engineering in recent years, are once again becoming an area of innovation and emerging technologies.
Recommended Databases
Don't have time to read this full guide? These databases and e-resources will help you complete most biochemistry research assignments at Sonoma State. For more detailed recommendations and instructions, please review the other pages in this guide or ask for help.
-
American Chemical Society Journals This link opens in a new window
Full-text versions of the 50+ journal titles published by the American Chemical Society.
-
Biological and Agricultural Index Plus Full Text This link opens in a new window
Provides full text of articles from 100+ journals dating back to 1997, as well as indexing and abstracts of more than 380 publications. Subject coverage includes agriculture & agricultural research, atmospheric science, biochemistry, biology, biotechnology, botany, chemistry, environmental science, geology, marine biology microbiology, physics, and much more (via Ebsco).
-
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Includes National Library of Medicine's MEDLINE database covering the fields of medicine, biomedical research, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences.
Want to see all the databases at your disposal? Browse our A-Z list of databases to identify a collection that best suits your research.
Borrowing From Other Libraries
Are you looking for something we don’t have? We can get it for you! You can access all kinds of materials from other libraries through CSU+ and our resource sharing program.
Search all of the CSU libraries and other lending libraries using OneSearch and easily place requests directly by clicking Get it.
Most materials will be received in just a few days. There are no late fees and you can borrow items for up to 60 days.