About this Guide
This research guide focuses on biochemistry. It includes print, multimedia, and online resources owned or subscribed to by Sonoma State University Library as well as resources freely available on the Web. This research guide is not a comprehensive portal, but it is intended to be a useful place to start.
If you need/want further research help, please contact us. We are always happy to help!
Recommended Databases
Don't have time to read this full guide? These databases and e-resources will help you complete most biochemistry research assignments at Sonoma State. For more detailed recommendations and instructions, please review the other pages in this guide or ask for help.
-
American Chemical Society Journals This link opens in a new window
Full-text versions of the 50+ journal titles published by the American Chemical Society.
-
PubChem This link opens in a new windowPubChem is the world's largest collection of freely accessible chemical information. Search chemicals by name, molecular formula, structure, and other identifiers. Find chemical and physical properties, biological activities, safety and toxicity information, patents, literature citations and more.
-
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Includes National Library of Medicine's MEDLINE database covering the fields of medicine, biomedical research, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences.
Want to see all the databases at your disposal? Browse our A-Z list of databases to identify a collection that best suits your research.