Find a Newspaper
Type a newspaper title here to see what is available at SSU.
Some popular newspapers:
Press Democrat
Wall Street Journal
NY Times
San Francisco Chronicle
Comments (1)
NY Times Headlines
Loading...
Key Databases - SSU Only
- LexisNexis Academic: NewsContains newspapers from the U.S. and around the world (incl. non-English content). Retrospective coverage varies by paper but often goes back to the 1980s.
- Factiva (A Dow Jones & Reuters Company)Contains thousands of news and business information publications from the U.S. and the world. Click on the "News Pages" tab to browse the last 2 weeks of key publications.
- Proquest NewspapersA collection of more than 700 newspapers from the U.S. and around the world.
Specialty Databases - SSU Only
- Alt-Press Watch A full text database comprised of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the alternative and independent press.
- Ethnic NewsWatch An interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of newspapers, magazines and journals from ethnic, minority and native presses. Coverage: 1990-current.
- GenderWatch Includes scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, booklet, and more that address the evolution of the women's movement and the changes in gender roles.
Newspapers on the web
- Internet Public Library: NewspapersThis resource provides links to thousands of newspapers from the US and around the world. Newspapers are organized by US state or by country. Information also includes: geographic coverage, frequency of publication, and features.

Loading...
