Research Guides: Digital Collections: Science & Environmental

Highlights from the North Bay Digital Collections

b>Take a look at the digital versions of historical materials that are stored on the third floor of your library.

Academy Library and Archives Digital Collections
From the Academy of Natural Sciences of Drexel University.
arXiv
Open access to 892,172 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics.
California Academy of Sciences: Institute for Biodiversity Science and Sustainability
Includes the Manzanita Image Project--a resource of images of plants, animals, fungi, landscape, etc.
Darwin Online
The largest collection of Darwin's private papers and manuscripts.
Division of Material Physics
Image gallery provided by the American Physical Society.
Linda Hall Library Digital Collections
Nearly a quarter million digitized images from the History of Science Collection offer researchers the opportunity to view such items as books, maps, photographs, and manuscripts.
NASA Multimedia
Images, videos, NASA TV & more.
National Science Digital Library Collections
Serving science, technology, engineering, and mathematics education.
Naturopathic Medicine Historical Collection
Images of digitizations of objects from the National College of Natural Medicine's Library.
Personal Genome Project
Project makes data about humans accessible to increase biological literacy and improve human health.
PLOS collections
Provider of Open Access journals.
Women in Science and Engineering Digital Collection
Collection provided by Iowa State University documents and preserves the historical heritage of American women in science and engineering.