OneSearch is the library search tool where you can find almost everything the SSU Library owns or subscribes to on one platform. Use OneSearch to find books or articles on computer science for your research project.
Most of our physical books are located on the 3rd floor of the library. Materials requested online can be picked up from the 2nd floor Info/Checkout Desk or 24/7 library lockers.
Most scholarly articles are available through OneSearch or library databases. Materials requested from other libraries will be available in about 24 hours.
Take a look at some of our recently added computer science books!
Click the following book titles to see their location and call numbers in the Catalog:
The Mathematical Theory of Semantic Communication
by
Expert Scripting and Automation for SQL Server DBAs : Amplifying Productivity Through Automation
by
Java for programmers : with generative AI
by
Don't have time to read this full guide? These databases and e-resources will help you complete most computer science research assignments at Sonoma State. For more detailed recommendations and instructions, please review the other pages in this guide or ask for help.
An extended bibliographic database, consisting of more than a quarter-million citations of core works in computing. These works are of all types (journals, proceedings, books, technical reports, theses, among others), and from all the major publishers in the discipline. Searching and browsing capabilities as well as personalized services available.
IEEE Xplore is an online delivery system providing full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.
An e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, quantitative biology and statistics. The contents of arXiv conform to Cornell University academic standards. arXiv is owned, operated and funded by Cornell University, a private not-for-profit educational institution. arXiv is also partially funded by the National Science Foundation.
Want to see all the databases at your disposal? Browse our A-Z list of databases to identify a collection that best suits your research.
Are you looking for something we don’t have? We can get it for you! You can access all kinds of materials from other libraries through CSU+ and our resource sharing program.
Search all of the CSU libraries and other lending libraries using OneSearch and easily place requests directly by clicking Get it.
Most materials will be received in just a few days. There are no late fees and you can borrow items for up to 60 days.