Finding Books or Articles in Sonoma State University Library
OneSearch is the library search tool where you can find almost everything the SSU Library owns or subscribes to on one platform. Use OneSearch to find books or articles on kinesiology for your research project.
Most of our physical books are located on the 3rd floor of the library. Materials requested online can be picked up from the 2nd floor Info/Checkout Desk or 24/7 library lockers.
Most scholarly articles are available through OneSearch or library databases. Materials requested from other libraries will be available in about 24 hours.
Books in the Library
Take a look at some of our recently added kinesiology books!
Click the following book titles to see their location and call numbers in the Catalog:
-
Biomechanical Basis of Human Movement
by
Call Number: QP303 .H354 2022ISBN: 9781975144654Publication Date: 2021-02-11Master the full continuum of human movement potential with this rigorous yet approachable introduction to biomechanics. Focusing on the quantitative nature of biomechanics, Biomechanical Basis of Movement, Fifth Edition applies laws of motion and mechanics to in-depth analysis of specific movements, integrating current literature, meaningful numerical examples, relevant applications, hands-on exercises, and functional anatomy, physics, calculus, and physiology for a confident, comprehensive understanding of human movement. -
Resistance Training - Bridging Theory and Practice
by
Call Number: Full Text OnlineISBN: 0854660461Publication Date: 2025Resistance Training - Bridging Theory and Practice explores the multifaceted benefits of resistance training. It highlights its profound impact on health, recovery, and overall well-being, making it indispensable for athletes and individuals with specific health conditions. -
New Horizons in Exercise Medicine
by
Call Number: Full Text OnlineISBN: 0854666079Publication Date: 2024In this book, leading experts in the field of exercise medicine reveal the transformative impact of exercise/physical activity on health and well-being.
Recommended Databases
These library databases and e-resources are recommended because they will help you find relevant information for most kinesiology topics and assignments at SSU. These databases primarily focus on academic research articles published in peer-reviewed journals, but may contain other kinds of sources, as well. If you're not sure whether an article is scholarly, you may want to consult with a librarian for help.
-
SportDiscus This link opens in a new window
This international database, provided by Sport Information Resource Centre (SIRC), offers selective full text, and comprehensive, bibliographic coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines.
-
MedlinePlus This link opens in a new windowProvides access to extensive information about specific diseases and conditions and also has links to consumer health information from the National Institutes of Health, dictionaries, lists of hospitals and physicians, health information in Spanish and other languages, and clinical trials.
-
Science Direct This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to journals in the science and social sciences. Included are journals from a host of scientific societies and scientific, technical and medical (STM) publishers.
Want to see all the databases at your disposal? Browse our A-Z list of databases to identify a collection that best suits your research.
Borrowing From Other Libraries
Are you looking for something we don’t have? We can get it for you! You can access all kinds of materials from other libraries through CSU+ and our resource sharing program.
Search all of the CSU libraries and other lending libraries using OneSearch and easily place requests directly by clicking Get it.
Most materials will be received in just a few days. There are no late fees and you can borrow items for up to 60 days.