Finding Books or Articles in Sonoma State University Library
OneSearch is the library search tool where you can find almost everything the SSU Library owns or subscribes to on one platform. Use OneSearch to find books or articles on chemistry for your research project.
Most of our physical books are located on the 3rd floor of the library. Materials requested online can be picked up from the 2nd floor Info/Checkout Desk or 24/7 library lockers.
Most scholarly articles are available through OneSearch or library databases. Materials requested from other libraries will be available in about 24 hours.
Books in the Library
Take a look at some of our recently added chemistry books!
Click the following book titles to see their location and call numbers in the Catalog:
-
Extracellular Fine Particles
by
Call Number: Full Text OnlineISBN: 9789819770670Publication Date: 2025This open access book elucidates new biological phenomena caused by extracellular fine particles and highlights the development of base technologies for their control. In this book, the latest knowledge is collected on the principles of extracellular fine particles recognition, action, and biological responses. -
Chemical Reference Materials for Oceanography : History, Production, and Certification
by
Call Number: Full Text OnlineISBN: 9789819625208Publication Date: 2025This open access book explores the history, production, and certification of reference materials for essential parameters in oceanography and provides a comprehensive understanding of them to readers. Because inorganic macro-nutrients, salinity, dissolved oxygen, and carbonate system parameters, including dissolved inorganic carbon, total alkalinity, and pH, are essential parameters in oceanography, they can be used to define biogeographic provinces, monitor ocean health, and detect decadal-scale oceanic climate changes. -
Synthetic Sequences in Organic Chemistry
by
Call Number: Full Text OnlineISBN: 1000904962Publication Date: 2023-09-11Chemists faced with the need to make a compound often have minimal exposure to the synthetic literature. Even synthetic experts do not have every reaction at the tips of their fingers. This unique volume contains an enormous range of synthetic reactions from real examples.
Borrowing From Other Libraries
Are you looking for something we don’t have? We can get it for you! You can access all kinds of materials from other libraries through CSU+ and our resource sharing program.
Search all of the CSU libraries and other lending libraries using OneSearch and easily place requests directly by clicking Get it.
Most materials will be received in just a few days. There are no late fees and you can borrow items for up to 60 days.
Recommended Databases
Don't have time to read this full guide? These databases and e-resources will help you complete most chemistry research assignments at Sonoma State. For more detailed recommendations and instructions, please review the other pages in this guide or ask for help.
-
SciFinder-n This link opens in a new windowDesktop research tool for use by SSU students and faculty to access information in the Chemical Abstracts (CAS) databases. Includes links to tables of contents, Medline, citations, company names and CAS reactions. FIRST TIME USERS MUST REGISTER. See the link to register in 'more info.
-
American Chemical Society Journals This link opens in a new window
Full-text versions of the 50+ journal titles published by the American Chemical Society.
-
Nature This link opens in a new window
Important journal and information resource for the basic biological and physical sciences.
-
PubChem This link opens in a new windowPubChem is the world's largest collection of freely accessible chemical information. Search chemicals by name, molecular formula, structure, and other identifiers. Find chemical and physical properties, biological activities, safety and toxicity information, patents, literature citations and more.
Want to see all the databases at your disposal? Browse our A-Z list of databases to identify a collection that best suits your research.