Finding Books or Articles in Sonoma State University Library
OneSearch is the library search tool where you can find almost everything the SSU Library owns or subscribes to on one platform. Use OneSearch to find books or articles on Nursing for your research project.
Most of our physical books are located on the 3rd floor of the library. Materials requested online can be picked up from the 2nd floor Info/Checkout Desk or 24/7 library lockers.
Most scholarly articles are available through OneSearch or library databases. Materials requested from other libraries will be available in about 24 hours.
Books in the Library
Take a look at some of our recently added Nursing books!
Click the following book titles to see their location and call numbers in the Catalog:
-
Simulation Training for Obstetric Emergencies : Practical Manual
by
Call Number: Full Text OnlineISBN: 3031819314Publication Date: 2025This practical book is a highly valuable resource specifically tailored to low-income countries, with the aim of enhancing maternal and fetal health outcomes by reducing morbidity and mortality rates. Drawing from simulation courses on obstetric emergencies, this book offers a concise and accessible overview of the most crucial obstetric emergencies and their appropriate management. -
Relational Caring and Presence Theory in Health Care and Social Work
by
Call Number: Full Text OnlineISBN: 9781447375746Publication Date: 2024-12-18Three decades of neoliberal efficiency thinking about caring and care systems have resulted in a greater need for relationality in healthcare and social work than ever before. These support services extend beyond the giving of care and support to include the development of relationships between caregivers and their care recipients in their socio-institutional contexts. -
Towards Sustainable Good Health and Well-being : The Role of Health Literacy
by
Call Number: Full Text OnlineISBN: 9783031618109Publication Date: 2025The purpose of this open access book is threefold. The first is to shed light on patient participation and health literacy for Good Health and Well-being, the second purpose is to provide health professionals and students with educational models for building health literacy for patients and relatives, The third purpose is to present critical perspectives on the demand for sustainability in healthcare services.
Recommended Databases
These library databases and e-resources are recommended because they will help you find relevant information for most nursing topics and assignments at SSU. These databases primarily focus on academic research articles published in peer-reviewed journals, but may contain other kinds of sources, as well. If you're not sure whether an article is scholarly, you may want to consult with a librarian for help.
-
CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
The primary database for nursing and allied health research.
-
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
The Cochrane Library is a collection of six different databases that can be searched / browsed individually or simultaneously. Full-text systematic reviews provide exhaustive literature reviews on health-related topics.
-
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Includes National Library of Medicine's MEDLINE database covering the fields of medicine, biomedical research, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences.
Want to see all the databases at your disposal? Browse our A-Z list of databases to identify a collection that best suits your research.
Borrowing From Other Libraries
Are you looking for something we don’t have? We can get it for you! You can access all kinds of materials from other libraries through CSU+ and our resource sharing program.
Search all of the CSU libraries and other lending libraries using OneSearch and easily place requests directly by clicking Get it.
Most materials will be received in just a few days. There are no late fees and you can borrow items for up to 60 days.