OneSearch is the library search tool where you can find almost everything the SSU Library owns or subscribes to on one platform. Use OneSearch to find books or articles on economics for your research project.
Most of our physical books are located on the 3rd floor of the library. Materials requested online can be picked up from the 2nd floor Info/Checkout Desk or 24/7 library lockers.
Most scholarly articles are available through OneSearch or library databases. Materials requested from other libraries will be available in about 24 hours.
Take a look at some of our recently added economics books!
Click the following book titles to see their location and call numbers in the Catalog:
Wellbeing, Values and Lifestyles : Towards a New Development Paradigm
by
Gender Economics and the Gender Pay Gap
by
Globalization in Latin America
by
Don't have time to read this full guide? These databases and e-resources will help you complete most economics research assignments at Sonoma State. For more detailed recommendations and instructions, please review the other pages in this guide or ask for help.
Provides full text for more than 400 publications and citations for articles and dissertations in more than 220 economics journals and collective volumes per year, and indexing and abstracting for another 220 economics journals.
BSP is a full-text business database, covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business. BSP includes access to academic journals, trade journals, company profiles, case studies, market research reports, SWOT analyses and more.
With ABI/INFORM Global, users can find out about business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape.
Want to see all the databases at your disposal? Browse our A-Z list of databases to identify a collection that best suits your research.
Working papers are preliminary works, released to share ideas or invite discussion and feedback, often prior to the submission of a paper to a peer-reviewed journal or conference. Economists have traditionally relied on working papers as a method for the timely and informal communication of recent research findings.
Are you looking for something we don’t have? We can get it for you! You can access all kinds of materials from other libraries through CSU+ and our resource sharing program.
Search all of the CSU libraries and other lending libraries using OneSearch and easily place requests directly by clicking Get it.
Most materials will be received in just a few days. There are no late fees and you can borrow items for up to 60 days.