OneSearch is the library search tool where you can find almost everything the SSU Library owns or subscribes to on one platform. Use OneSearch to find books or articles on cultural heritage and resources management for your research project.
Most of our physical books are located on the 3rd floor of the library. Materials requested online can be picked up from the 2nd floor Info/Checkout Desk or 24/7 library lockers.
Most scholarly articles are available through OneSearch or library databases. Materials requested from other libraries will be available in about 24 hours.
Take a look at some of our recently added cultural heritage and resources management books!
Click the following book titles to see their location and call numbers in the Catalog:
Cultural Heritage, Community Engagement and Sustainable Tourism : Case Studies from Archaeological Sites in the Global South
by
Inheriting the Family : Objects, Identities and Emotions
by
Toxic heritage : legacies, futures, and environmental justice
by
Find scholarly articles in the provided databases and e-resources. For more detailed recommendations and instructions, please review the other pages in this guide or ask for help.
AATA Online is a free citation database containing abstracts of literature related to the preservation and conservation of material cultural heritage. This database does NOT include full text.
Index of bibliographic materials from the late 1800s to present in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology; ethnology, archaeology, folklore, and material culture; and interdisciplinary studies.
Definitive index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Includes Mexico.
Want to see all the databases at your disposal? Browse our A-Z list of databases to identify a collection that best suits your research.
Are you looking for something we don’t have? We can get it for you! You can access all kinds of materials from other libraries through CSU+ and our resource sharing program.
Search all of the CSU libraries and other lending libraries using OneSearch and easily place requests directly by clicking Get it.
Most materials will be received in just a few days. There are no late fees and you can borrow items for up to 60 days.