The most frequently-used databases
Comprehensive, multidisciplinary, scholarly full-text research journals. This is a good starting point for most topics, but doesn't offer the depth that subject-specific database offer.
JSTOR is an archive of full-text scholarship, digital collections, and digital images. As of August 2024, all Artstor content has been moved to JSTOR. JSTOR includes content from disciplines across the humanities, social sciences, arts, and sciences.
Provides full-text access to journals in the science and social sciences. Included are journals from a host of scientific societies and scientific, technical and medical (STM) publishers.
Access a range of scholarly journals and ebooks on a wide range of topics from publisher Springer.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
This collection of more than 1,600 streaming videos provides an exceptional range of content with the most valuable video documentaries and series from PBS. From science to history, art to Shakespeare, diversity to business & economics, and more, the PBS Video Collection provides access to one of television’s most trusted networks.
Mergent Market Atlas offers a wealth of detail on company financials, ratios, business segments, descriptions, sustainability, officers and directors. You can search for specific companies or company characteristics. Also includes ESG ratings reports, FTSE Russell index data, economic indicator data, country reports, and more.
Projectr is a streaming media database that offers a curated and ever-expanding collection of acclaimed movies, archival restorations, award-winning documentaries, and artist-made works from around the world.
