Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

University Library

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
The Archives of Sexuality and Gender program provides a robust and significant collection of primary sources for the historical study of sex, sexuality, and gender. With material drawn from hundreds of institutions and organizations, including both major international activist organizations and local, grassroots groups, the documents in the Archives of Sexuality and Gender: LGBTQ History and Culture since 1940 present important aspects of LGBTQ life in the second half of the twentieth century and beyond.
Docuseek This link opens in a new window
New
Docuseek streams essential independent, social-issue and environmental films, providing exclusive access to content from renowned leaders in documentary film distribution.
Issues & Controversies This link opens in a new window
New Trial
Issues & Controversies helps researchers understand today’s crucial issues by exploring hundreds of hot topics in politics, government, business, society, education, and popular culture. Updated weekly, with an extensive backfile, Issues & Controversies offers in-depth articles—each presenting both sides of an issue clearly, coherently, and without bias—made to inspire thought-provoking debates. Its straightforward presentation of the key facts, arguments, history, and current context of today’s most important and timely issues makes the database an ideal resource for research papers, debate preparation, and persuasive writing assignments.
Open Textbook Library This link opens in a new window
  • Open Access Icon
New
The Open Textbook Library provides access to over 1,000 free-to-use textbooks across all subjects. These books are openly licensed and are used in multiple higher education institutions. The OEN is affiliated with the University of Minnesota.
The New York Times This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): nytimes.com, NY Times
SSU students, faculty, and staff can sign up for FREE access to The New York Times. Select Sonoma State University from the drop down and create an account with your sonoma.edu email address to activate your free pass.
Very Short Introductions This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Oxford VSI, Oxford Very Short Introductions
Very Short Introductions offer concise and original introductions to a wide range of subjects. Our expert authors combine facts, analysis, new insights, and enthusiasm to make often challenging topics highly readable to develop your core knowledge.
Loading...
Loading...

Loading...
title
Loading...