Research Guides: Organizational Development: Articles & Journals

Subject Databases

Business / Management / Leadership

Business Source Premier (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
BSP is a full-text business database, covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business. BSP includes access to academic journals, trade journals, company profiles, case studies, market research reports, SWOT analyses and more.
BSP also includes Biographies, Books/Monographs, Book Reviews, Country Reports, Industry Profiles, Interviews, Obituaries, Popular Magazines and Newspapers, Product Reviews, and Working Papers.
Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window
Subject coverage spans a spectrum of management disciplines including: strategy; leadership; library and information management; marketing and human resource management; plus a substantial number of engineering, applied science and technology titles.

Psychology

PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive source for psychological research, with citations and summaries of journals, book chapters, books, technical reports, and dissertations, in psychology, medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law.
PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
Full-text database from journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and allied organizations. Covers general psychology as well as specialized, applied, clinical and theoretical research.

Sociology

SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Covers sociology, anthropology, criminology, criminal justice, demography, economic development, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, politics, religion, rural sociology, social psychology, social work, theory, sociology of education, substance abuse, urban studies, violence, welfare, and more.
SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Access to 440+ Sage online journals from social sciences, humanities, medicine, engineering, physical and life sciences, professional, and business disciplines, with backfiles to 1999.

Peer-reviewed Journals

Organizational Development Journals

Journal of Change Management
publishes peer-reviewed case studies, reviews, conceptual contributions and empirical research in the multidisciplinary field of organizational change, and its management and leadership.
Leadership & Organization Development Journal
publishes empirical work that examines management theory in order to discover new, more effective ways of managing in organizations. The journal explores the practical application of leadership and organization development theory in order to identify its relevance for managerial practice.
OD Practitioner : Journal of the National Organization Development Network.
Published by the Organization Development Network, OD Practitioner delivers articles on the theory and practice of organization development from leading practitioners and researchers.
Journal of Organizational Behavior
publishes empirical reports and theoretical reviews of research in the field of organizational behavior, wherever in the world that work is conducted.
The Learning Organization
The Learning Organization is an international journal with a focus on learning organizations and organizational learning. TLO aims to contribute to the development of high quality research, new insights and challenges to current thinking around the learning organization/organizational learning and provide a platform for research that enhances organizational productivity and/or knowledge development.

Browzine

Browzine is an app for your Apple, Android, or Kindle Fire device that lets you read Library journals. Download the app, select the Sonoma State University Library, and log in with your Seawolf ID. You'll have access to nearly all of the Library's journals. You can get notifications when new articles are published in your favorite journals, read right from your tablet, and even save articles to read later. It's all free to you courtesy of the University Library.

How do I get articles from Google Scholar?

Do you use Google Scholar? Make it more effective by linking it to the Library and gaining access to our subscriptions.

Go to Google Scholar. Click on Settings, then Library Links in the left-hand column. Type in "Sonoma State University," check the box next to Sonoma State University, and save. Your search results will now include a Find It@SSU link. Click on Find It for full-text articles available from the SSU Library.