Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Anthropology  Tags: anthropology archaeology linguistics cultural_resources_management crm  

Anthropology, Archaeology, Linguistics & Cultural Resources Management.
Last update: Sep 09th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.sonoma.edu/anthropology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Journals|Research Databases            Print Page
  
 

Search Journals by Title

If you have the title of a particular journal, enter the journal title in the Snoopy Library Catalog to see if it is in our collection.

 

If it is available online, you'll find a link to the appropriate online resource.

If it is available in print, you'll see the list of issues we own after "SSU Owns:"

Back issues of print journals may be in the Automated Retrieval System. If you search in Snoopy and come across the   click to request button button, click on it, type your last name and submit. The item will be available for pick-up at the Circulation Desk on the second floor, usually within 15 minutes or so.

 

Search Journals by Topic

The Library subscribes to around 35,000 journals, mostly online. (SSU students, faculty and staff only)

If you know your topic, but are not sure which journal has an article on that topic, you'll want to use the Library's research databases and full-text journal collections.

In the following links, if you want more information about the particular database, click on the small info icon icon after the database name.

  • Anthropology Databases  
    Start with the Core databases, then depending on your topic check databases in the More category. Archaeological topics are often found in the art or history databases.
  • Archival & Primary Sources  
  • Linguistics Databases  
    Linguistics topics can appear in multiple disciplines and databases.
  • Sociology Databases  
    Databases listed in the Core category are the best starting places. The More category lists other databases that may be useful, depending on your particular topic.
  • Education Databases  
    If your topic has anything to do with schools, youth, college students, etc., then search the educational research.
  • Newspapers  
    Search the newspapers for background information or articles about local issues and news. ProQuest Newsstand includes the Press Democrat and current San Francisco Chronicle. We also have historical newspapers for the SF Chronicle, LA Times and NY Times.
  • A-Z list of databases  
    Browse the list of all databases available through the SSU library
  • Subject list of databases  
    See the list of databases by subject
  • Google Scholar  
    Make sure to go into Scholar Preferences and look for Library Links, then type in Sonoma State. Once you do this, your search results will have a FindIt@SSU link. Click on this link to get to full-text articles subscribed to by SSU Library.
 

InterLibrary Loan

If you need an article that we do not have in print or online, use Interlibrary Services (ILS) to request the resource from another institution.

 

Library Safe Zone Sonoma State University Contact Us |Search this Website | Site Index | blogs | plugins
Jean & Charles Schulz Information Center | Sonoma State University

Description

  Loading content... please wait