Books, films, etc.
Search the Snoopy Library Catalog to find books, films and more available in this library.
If you don't find what you need in our library, search LINK+ to see if a book is available through one of our 40+ partner libraries. SSU students, faculty and staff can request the item directly and have it sent to the Library via courier, usually within 3-4 days.
For an even broader search, try WorldCat, which includes libraries from around the U.S.
Subject Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Great for overviews and background information, the following collections of online encyclopedias, dictionaries and other reference sources are available through the SSU library . The content of these books can be accessed and read online. Search many titles at once or each individually.
- Sage eReference Books
Browse to see which titles we have or search all of these social science encyclopedias titles at once. - Gale Virtual Reference Library
Browse or search all of these online encyclopedias at once. - Oxford Reference Online
Search this collection of subject dictionaries and guides. - Oxford English Dictionary Trace the usage of a word from its first occurrence in English.
- Search Snoopy by keyword: encyclopedia and (anthro* or archaeo* or cultur*) Find more encyclopedias in anthropology, archaeology or culture. Add the asterisk (*) to find anthropology, anthropologist, anthropological, etc.
Snoopy Search ideas
Some examples of searches for locating books in Snoopy.
Once you find a title that looks good, note the location and call number.
- cultural resource* management Adding the asterisk (*) broadens the search to include resource and resources.
- archaeolog* Methods Adding the asterisk (*) broadens the search to include archaeology, archaeological, archaeologists, etc..
- homeless* and videorecording Search for films about homelessness. You can also search from the Movies & Music tab on the home page.
- Sign language Sorted by date, most recent first.
- Qualitative Research Methods
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait