Full text chemistry journals
These full text journal collections cover a range of scholarly journals in the life sciences. The "Findit" icon in the research databases will also link to these resources.
- American Chemical Society Journals
- Interscience (Wiley-Blackwell)

More than 1,000 online publications for researchers and professionals, published by Wiley InterScience and Blackwell. - JSTOR
Note: this collection doesn't contain the most current five years of articles. Covers biochemistery, biology, ecology and health sciences. - Nature Online Current year and previous 4 years available.
- Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences
- Science Magazine Online
Journal of the American Association for the Advancement of Science. - ScienceDirect (Elsevier)
Provides acces to more than 1,100 journals across 16 fields of sciences. - SpringerLink Full text of more than 1,000 multidisciplinary peer-reviewed journals.
- PubMed Central Archive of free online medical journals.
- PLoS Biology Features works of significance in all areas of biological science, from molecules to ecosystems, including works at the interface with other disciplines, such as chemistry, medicine, and mathematics.
- BioOne

Full text for 86 journals published by small societies and non-commercial publishers.
Do we have a journal?
Search Snoopy Library Catalog for print and e-journals by title
NOTE: If you have an article citation and need to know if you can access it though the SSU library, enter the journal title here to see if it is in our collection.
If not, use InterLibrary Loan
If you come across in article that we do not have print or electronic full-text access to, use Interlibrary Services (ILS) to request the resource from another library.
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait