Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Accounting & Finance  Tags: accounting finance tax_accounting  

This guide will help you identify accounting and finance related resources at SSU and beyond.
Last update: Aug 18th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.sonoma.edu/accounting  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Key Databases - SSU only             Print Page
  
 

Searching Snoopy

Company Financials

  • Mergent Online  
      
    Hard-to-get, timely annual reports and financial data on all companies in our International Company Data database. Also includes Country Profile Reports and an EDGAR search option.
  • Hoover's Company Records  
      
    Limited international coverage. Search by company name or by location (e.g. Chile). Includes overview, key people, products & operations, competitors, and some financial data.
  • EDGAR Database Search (SEC)  
 

Key Databases - SSU Only

These databases include information from a wide variety of sources, such as academic (peer-reviewed) journals, magazines, newspapers, research reports, and more.

See the Tutorials tab for online video instruction for many of these databases.

  • Business Source Premier (Ebsco)  
      
    BSP is a full-text business database, covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business. BSP includes access to academic journals, trade journals, company profiles, case studies, market research reports, SWOT analyses and more.
  • ABI/INFORM Global  
      
    With ABI/INFORM Global, users can find out about business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape.
  • Factiva  
      
    A Dow Jones/Reuters database containing ~9,000 sources covering key global journal and news sources (incl. non-English content), extensive industry coverage, company information, market research, and more. Used by more than 84% of Fortune 500 companies.
  • LexisNexis Academic  
      
    Major news, business, and legal database. Contains newspapers from around the world (incl. non-English content) and international company information.
  • Academic Search Premier  
      
    Keyword search with a general topic to see what articles have been written that could turn into topics
  • All Business & Management Databases at SSU  
      
    Click here for a complete list of Business & Management databases available at SSU.
 

Librarian

Profile ImageRick Robison
Contact Info:
Sonoma State University Library
1801 E. Cotati Ave., Rohnert Park, CA 94928
2052 Schulz
707-664-4196
rick.robison@sonoma.edu
Send Email

Subjects:
Business, Economics, History, & Political Science

 

Library Safe Zone Sonoma State University Contact Us |Search this Website | Site Index | blogs | plugins
Jean & Charles Schulz Information Center | Sonoma State University

Description

  Loading content... please wait