Off-Campus Access
To access SSU's databases from off campus, you need your Library Barcode (given out during orientation on 8/5) and a Library PIN.
If you lost your SSU Library barcode, call the SSU Library Circulation Desk at 707-664-2375.
If you forgot your Library PIN, reset your PIN here or call 707-664-2375.
Library barcodes and PIN are different than other IDs you may have for SSU or UC Davis.
Interlibrary Services
If you need an article or book that SSU doesn not own, you can request them through InterLibrary Services and the items will be sent to your home (or email if received electronically).
You can also request books and print articles out of SSU's collection to be sent to your home (since CANDEL is an official distance ed program).
SET UP YOUR ACCOUNT
You must complete the First Time User Registration to set up your SSU InterLibrary Services.
You'll need your SSU Library barcode and PIN, and a .edu email address to complete registration.
REQUEST MATERIALS
1. To request materials, login to your InterLibrary Services account.
2. Fill out a New Request for your item (either an Article or Book)
3. To get materials sent directly to your house, type CANDEL in the "Notes" box and include your home address.
4. You will be sent a postage-paid UPS envelope for return of materials.
For more information, see Services for Distance Education Students.
EndNote Web Citation Manager

SSU students, faculty, and staff have access to EndNote Web! Are you tired of formatting bibliographies? Now you can collect and organize your references with EndNote Web and have your citations and footnotes formatted in APA, MLA, or any other styles.
See the EndNote Web Guide for more details.
Article Databases
SSU Library barcode and PIN required for access to databases listed below.
- Education Databases
List of databases key to education research. Education Research Complete is the primary database in the list. - SSU Databases by Subject
Subject lists of databases relevant to certain disciplines. - SSU Databases by Title
A-Z list of all databases available from SSU Library.
Finding Books & Journal Titles
Search the Snoopy Library Catalog to find books & journal titles available through SSU Library.
Tutorial - Find a Journal

Loading Video Clip...
Tutorial - Find Articles

Loading Video Clip...
Librarian |
Erin Danielserin.daniels@sonoma.edu
707-664-2564
http://library.sonoma.edu
University Library - Schulz 2011
Sonoma State University
1801 E. Cotati Ave
Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Subjects:
Education, Freshman Programs, Liberal Studies
Key Journals
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait