Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

ITDS 510A Action for a Viable Future  Tags: itds hutchins  

Last update: Sep 19th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.sonoma.edu/itds510a  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Books             Print Page
  
 

Books, films, etc.


Search the Snoopy Library Catalog to find books, films and more available in this library.

To find a specific journal, change the dropdown menu to Journal Title.



If you don't find what you need in our library, search LINK+ to see if a book is available through one of our 40+ partner libraries. SSU students, faculty and staff can request the item directly and have it sent to the Library via courier, usually within 3-4 days.


 

For an even broader search, try WorldCat, which includes libraries from around the U.S.

Search for an item in libraries near you:
WorldCat.org >>
 

Subject Encyclopedias & Dictionaries

Great for overviews and background information, the following collections of online encyclopedias, dictionaries and other reference sources are available through the SSU library . The content of these books can be accessed and read online. Search many titles at once or each individually.

  • Cambridge Histories Online  
    Provides full text online access to the complete 250-plus volumes of Cambridge Histories reference series, including political, economic and social history, philosophy and literature of selected countries and subjects. Sample topics include: Social History of Britain, World History of Food, History of Political Thought, History of Latin America, History of Islam, History of Iran, Economic History of the United States.
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library  
    Browse or search all of these online encyclopedias at once. Good summaries of GATT, IMF, NAFTA, etc.
  • Sage eReference Books  
    Browse to see which titles we have or search all of these social science encyclopedias titles at once.
  • Oxford Reference Online  
    Search this collection of subject dictionaries and Oxford Companions. Great for finding the difference between free trade and fair trade.
  • Search Snoopy by keyword: encyclopedia and soci*  
    Find more encyclopedias in the social sciences. Add the asterisk (*) to find social, sociology, sociological, etc. Or change the search to look for other types of encyclopedias, e.g. encyclopedia and histor*
 
 

.

stack of books

 

Library Safe Zone Sonoma State University Contact Us |Search this Website | Site Index | blogs | plugins
Jean & Charles Schulz Information Center | Sonoma State University

Description

  Loading content... please wait