Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

ITDS 510A Action for a Viable Future  Tags: itds hutchins  

Last update: Sep 19th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.sonoma.edu/itds510a  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Articles             Print Page
  
 

Search Journals by Title

If you have the title of a particular journal, enter the journal title in the Snoopy Library Catalog to see if it is in our collection.

 

If it is available online, you'll find a link to the appropriate online resource.

If it is available in print, you'll see the list of issues we own after "SSU Owns:"

Back issues of print journals may be in the Automated Retrieval System. If you search in Snoopy and come across the   click to request button button, click on it, type your last name and submit. The item will be available for pick-up at the Circulation Desk on the second floor, usually within 15 minutes or so.

 

Search for Articles by Topic

The Library subscribes to around 35,000 journals, mostly online. (SSU students, faculty and staff only)

If you know your topic, but are not sure which journal has an article on that topic, you'll want to use the Library's research databases and full-text journal collections.

In the following links, if you want more information about the particular database, click on the small info icon icon after the database name.

You will need your barcode number from your SSU ID card and your Library PIN to access these databases.

  • Academic Search Premier  
    Good starting point for most topics. Lots of full-text articles.
  • Environmental Studies and Planning  
  • Dissertations & Theses  
  • Economics Databases  
    Find articles and statistics on economics, poverty, development, international organizations, and more.
  • Global Road Warrior  
    Great starting place for basic country information, demographics, statistics, economic info, etc.
  • Newspapers  
    Search the newspapers for background information or articles about local as well as international issues, businesses, schools and news. ProQuest Newsstand includes the Press Democrat and current San Francisco Chronicle. See also the many historical newspapers.
  • Sociology Databases  
  • A-Z list of databases  
    Browse the list of all databases available through the SSU library
  • Subject list of databases  
    Over 160 databases, arranged by discipline.
  • Google Scholar  
    Make sure to go into Scholar Preferences and look for Library Links, then type in Sonoma State. Once you do this, your search results will have a FindIt@SSU link. Click on this link to get to full-text articles subscribed to by SSU Library.
 
 

Journals

journals

 

Library Safe Zone Sonoma State University Contact Us |Search this Website | Site Index | blogs | plugins
Jean & Charles Schulz Information Center | Sonoma State University

Description

  Loading content... please wait