Region-specific websites
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

International Business  Tags: international_business country_information business  

Use this guide to locate the best information resources on international business topics at Sonoma State University and on the web.
Last update: Sep 22nd, 2009 URL: http://libguides.sonoma.edu/internationalbusiness  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Key Resources-SSU only             Print Page
  

Company Information

  • Mergent Online  
      
    Hard-to-get, timely annual reports and financial data on all companies in our International Company Data database. Also includes Country Profile Reports.
  • Hoover's Company Records  
      
    Limited international coverage. Search by company name or by location (e.g. Chile). Includes overview, key people, products & operations, competitors, and some financial data.
 

Market Share

  • Market share reporter (2006 edition)
    Call Number: HF5410 .M36 (2nd fl. Ref Statistics - 2 vol. set)
    PRINT ONLY. Each entry features a descriptive title; data and market description; a list of producers/ products along with their market share; and more. (Click on title for Table of Contents and Sample Pages.)
 

Key Databases - SSU Only

These databases include information from a wide variety of sources, such as academic (peer-reviewed) journals, magazines, newspapers, research reports, and more.

See the Tutorials tab for online video instruction for many of these databases.

  • Business Source Premier (Ebsco)  
      
    BSP is a full-text business database, covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business. BSP includes access to academic journals, trade journals, company profiles, case studies, market research reports, SWOT analyses and more.
  • ABI/INFORM Global  
      
    With ABI/INFORM Global, users can find out about business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape.
  • Global Road Warrior  
      
    Provides information on over 170 countries. This resource contains data on the local economy, money, customs, climate, business etiquette, and internal travel information.
  • Factiva  
      
    A Dow Jones/Reuters database containing ~9,000 sources covering key global journal and news sources (incl. non-English content), extensive industry coverage, company information, market research, and more. Used by more than 84% of Fortune 500 companies.
  • LexisNexis Academic  
      
    Major news, business, and legal database. Contains newspapers from around the world (incl. non-English content) and international company information.
  • Academic Search Premier  
      
    Keyword search with a general topic to see what articles have been written that could turn into topics
  • EIU Viewswire  
      
    From the Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU), this database provides economic, political and market developments around the world and provides concise analytical briefings on their implications for business.
  • OxResearch  
      
    Provides succinct analytical articles covering world and regional economic and political developments of major significance. Content also includes Oxford Economic Country Briefings.
  • All Business & Management Databases at SSU  
      
    Click here for a complete list of Business & Management databases available at SSU.
 

Suggestions/Feeback

Was this information helpful?
Not
useful
   Extremely
useful
 

Librarian

Profile ImageRick Robison
If I am not online, submit your question with your email address and I will get back to you.


Contact Info:
Sonoma State University Library
1801 E. Cotati Ave., Rohnert Park, CA 94928
2052 Schulz
707-664-4196
rick.robison@sonoma.edu
Send Email

Subjects:
Business, Economics, History, & Political Science

 

Library Safe Zone Sonoma State University Contact Us |Search this Website | Site Index | blogs | plugins
Jean & Charles Schulz Information Center | Sonoma State University

Description

  Loading content... please wait