Critical essays on contemporary authors, with biographical, critical, principal works, and further study information. Includes published criticism on the works of creative writers now living or who died after 1959. Note: this database is a subset of the print version of CLC.
Offers fully-indexed, cross-searchable dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press, including Oxford Companions Series. Covers a wide range of fields and includes illustrations, maps, timelines, biographies, and links to authoritative websites.
Provides full-text and citation access to essays found in printed anthologies and collections, with coverage dating from 1900-1984. Subjects cover the entire range of the humanities and social sciences.
Indexing and abstracting for over 1,900 titles with coverage back to 1925, including citations and abstracts for articles, essays and reviews, as well as original creative works including poems, fiction, photographs, paintings and illustrations.
JSTOR is an archive of full-text scholarship. As such, access may not include the most recent 3-5 years of a particular publication. Content ranges from humanities to the social sciences. Limit search by discipline, such as Business.
Project MUSE offers full-text current and archival articles from scholarly journals from major university presses covering literature and criticism, history, performing arts, cultural studies, education, philosophy, political science, gender studies, and more.
Yearbook of Shakespeare studies and productions. Including the best international scholarship in English. Each volume is devoted to a theme, or play, or group of plays; each also contains a section of reviews of that year's textual and critical studies, and of the year's major British performances.