Covers world history from 1450 to the present (excluding Canada and North America -- see America:History and Life). A special emphasis is placed upon the inclusion of English-language journal and book titles published throughout the world.
JSTOR is an archive of full-text scholarship. As such, access may not include the most recent 3-5 years of a particular publication. Content ranges from humanities to the social sciences. Limit search by discipline, such as Business.
Full text of newspapers, magazines and journals from alternative and independent presses, including the arts, media and popular culture, business and labor studies, education, environmental studies and ecology, global studies, history, political science, government and public policy.
A full-text collection of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press in the U.S. A rich collection of articles, editorials, columns, reviews, etc. provide a broad diversity of perspectives and viewpoints -- the other sides of the stories. English and Spanish language search options are available. The database offers a Spanish language search interface as well as Spanish full text materials.
Do you use Google Scholar? Make it more effective by linking it to the Library and gaining access to our subscriptions.
Go to Google Scholar. Click on Settings, then Library Links in the left-hand column. Type in "Sonoma State University," check the box next to Sonoma State University, and save. Your search results will now include a Find It@SSU link. Click on Find It for full-text articles available from the SSU Library.