Digital
Basic template (MLA style)
[Item, if appropriate]. [collection name], North Bay Digital Collections, University Library, Sonoma State University. [date retrieved] [URL].
Examples
Collection database (no specific item)
“Lime Kiln Digital Collection.” North Bay Digital Collections. 11 April 2006. University Library, Sonoma State University. 1 December 2007 http://northbaydigital.sonoma.edu.
Digitized correspondence or document
“Correspondence, 21 May 1994, from George Greeott” Gaye LeBaron Digital Collection. North Bay Digital Collections. 11 April 2006. University Library,Sonoma State University. 8 September 2007
http://northbaydigital.sonoma.edu.
Digitized photograph
“Gravestone, Rupert B. Churchill.” Earthquake of 1906 Digital Collection. North Bay Digital Collections. 11 April 2006. University Library, Sonoma State University. June 5, 2007 http://northbaydigital.sonoma.edu.
Non-Digital
Basic template (MLA Style)
[Author, if known]. [Title of item]. [Date of creation]. [Collection name], Special Collections, University Library, Sonoma State University.
Examples
Collection (no specific item) Leopold Justi Papers. Special Collections, University Library, Sonoma State University.
Correspondence
Brown, Marguerite. “Letter to Gerald Haslam 8 November 1977.” Dust Bowl Migration Archive, Special Collections, University Library, Sonoma State University.
Photograph
LeBaron, John. “Rose Gaffney.” 1963. Gaye LeBaron Collection. Special Collections, University Library, Sonoma State University.
Advertisement
“German American Insurance Company.” Advertisement. 1921. Nellie Tombs Papers, Special Collections, University Library, Sonoma State University.
Oral history
Haan, Peter. Interview. 3 January 1979. North Bay Ethnic Archives, Special Collections, University Library, Sonoma State University.
Document from University Archives
“Commencement Program.” 24 May 1987. University Archives, University Library, Sonoma State University.