Reference sources like dictionaries or encyclopedias are ideal sources to consult when you need to learn about a new topic. The library has a variety of business reference sources to help you understand the history and context of emerging trends.
This wide-ranging and authoritative dictionary covers all areas of business and management, including marketing, organizational behaviour, business strategy, law, and taxation.
Offering 1200 articles, this encyclopedia offers an introduction to global business, including profiles of Fortune 500 companies & over 50 countries with the highest GDPs.
Over 200 subject encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Great starting point for overviews, theories, basic concepts, etc.
Over 100 online multi-volume reference works, primarily in the social sciences and education. Great starting point for authoritative overviews on thousands of topics.
Offers fully-indexed, cross-searchable dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press, including Oxford Companions Series. Covers a wide range of fields and includes illustrations, maps, timelines, biographies, and links to authoritative websites.
Limit your search by biographies in Business Source Premier to search for biographies of prominent business leaders published in academic journals and trade journals
BSP also includes Biographies, Books/Monographs, Book Reviews, Country Reports, Industry Profiles, Interviews, Obituaries, Popular Magazines and Newspapers, Product Reviews, and Working Papers.
A social networking platform for professionals and business leaders. Personal profiles can provide job history, current job descriptions, and education. Information variable by account holder.
Provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.
Provides analysis of global events, highlighting up to 250 important economic, political and market developments around the world, along with concise analytical briefings on their implications for business.
Provides information on over 170 countries. This resource contains data on the local economy, money, customs, climate, business etiquette, and internal travel information. It also provides maps, images, and practical information about telecommunications, Internet connectivity, security and health concerns.
