Skip to main content

Newspapers

This guide will help you identify both contemporary and historical newspapers for your research.

CA North Bay

North Bay Regional Historical Newspapers

Cloverdale:
Cloverdale Reveille 1900-1915 (scattered issues) Microform
1962-1977 Microform
Cloverdale Sentinel 1965-1966
Cotati/Rohnert Park:
Cotati Call 1974-1977 North Bay Regional/Special Collections
Cotatian 1946-1964 Microform; North Bay Regional/Special Collections
Rohnert Park Cotati Clarion 1969-1992 North Bay Regional/Special Collections
Rohnert Park Cotati Times 1977-1978 North Bay Regional/Special Collections
Healdsburg:
Healdsburg Tribune 1947-1958 Microform
Sotoyome Scimitar 1945-1946 Microform
Petaluma:
Argus Courier May 1941-Oct 1978 Microform
Russian River Area:
Guerneville Times 1953-1966 North Bay Regional/Special Collections
The Paper 1981-1991 North Bay Regional/Special Collections
River Gazette 1977-1978 North Bay Regional/Special Collections
Russian River News 1970s-1990
(scattered issues)
North Bay Regional/Special Collections
Russian River Stump 1972-1973 North Bay Regional/Special Collections
Sonoma County Stump 1977-1981 North Bay Regional/Special Collections
Santa Rosa:
News herald Jan. 1984 - Nov. 1985; Sep. 1986 - Apr. 1987 North Bay Regional/Special Collections
Press Democrat 1899-present Microform
Aug. 1994-present via ProQuest Newsstand
PD Index 1957-1966, 1978-1985 North Bay Regional/Special Collections
Santa Rosa Daily Democrat Jul-Dec 1883, Jan-Jun 1886, 1889-1890 Microform
Santa Rosa Republican Mar 1904-1948 Microform
Santa Rosa Evening Press Oct. 1948-1949 Microform
Sonoma Democrat, Sonoma County Democrat Oct. 1857-Oct. 1895 Microform
Sebastopol:
Sebastopol Times 1895-1977 Microform
Sonoma:
Sonoma Index-Tribune Aug 1885-Oct 1992 Microform
Sonoma County:
Empire Farmer, Sonoma Marin Farmer, North Coast Farmer 1971-1991 North Bay Regional/Special Collections
Sonoma County Bugle 1970-1973 North Bay Regional/Special Collections
Sonoma State University Newspapers:
Sonoman/Steppes 1961-1972 Microform
Patchwork Sept-Oct 1973 Microform
California State Sonoma Key Oct 1973-1974 Microform
Sonoma State Carousel Aug 1976-Sept 1977 Microform
Sonoma State Morning Glory Sept 1970-1977 Microform
Stony Point Gazette Feb 1977-May 1979 Microform
Sonoma State Star Sept 1979-1991 Microform
Search the SSU Newspaper Index This db allows limited searching of SSU's campus newspapers